Notice of Vacancy District 3

This is a public declaration of vacancy on the Marin County Central Committee for the Democratic Party. There is one (1) vacancy in the 3rd Supervisorial District.

We encourage applications from any registered Democrat in the 3rd District who wishes to take an active role in a vibrant organization working to advance our party’s principals and elect Democratic candidates!

At the meeting of April 4, 2019, the Central Committee agreed to call for applications to fill this vacancy by appointment. In order to be considered for appointment, you must be a registered voter in the Democratic Party, and you must reside within the 3rd Supervisorial District. For reference, the County Supervisor for the 3rd District is Kate Sears. A map can be found at the county website:

To apply, send a letter expressing your interest and describing your qualifications to the address listed below, or send an email with the same information to Applications must be received by May 8, 2019. A committee of the current members representing the 3rd District will conduct interviews and make a recommendation, which will be considered by the entire Central Committee.

Requests for more information about the process may also be sent to the email address listed in this notice. We look forward to hearing from you.

If mailing your application, please send to:

Marin Democratic Party
PO Box 683

Fairfax, CA 94978